Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Friday, June 15, 2018

Streaming in 4K with ROKU Ultra

roku ultra
In today's market, there are several streaming options we can use for our entertainment. These entertainment apps and services are available on different streaming devices giving us choices. So, it is up to us to choose the device with the best value that has the streaming apps we subscribe to and use often.

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Boredom Busters

Summer days are longer giving us more time to do fun activities. It is also the perfect time to cool off and do hands on activities.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

This Month's Reads - Adventure books for Young Adults and Slowing Down our Lifestyle

Escape by Linwood Barclay
Escape by Linwood Barclay is a kid-friendly juvenile fiction. It is very adventurous and full of drama. It is about a boy named Jeff Conroy and with his high-tech partner “Chipper”, who is a dog running from the sinister organization, “The Institute”, which created Chipper. Jeff Conroy's parents, Edwin and Patricia Conroy had died in a plane crash while trying to reveal the Institutes secrets of creating high-tech children, just as they had done with dogs. Now both Jeff and Chipper are constantly running from the Institute. We recommend this book for all ages.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Boxcar Children Surprise Island' Hits The Big Screen and Giveaway

The new animated family-friendly feature The Boxcar Children Surprise Island, will be playing in 700 select U.S. movie theaters on May 8 as part of a special after-school event in partnership between Fathom Events, Shout! Kids, and Legacy Classics. The film is based on one of the books from the series by Gertrude Chandler Warner celebrating its 75th Anniversary. Children ages 3 to 13 will enjoy this movie.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Painting on Glass with Americana Gloss Enamels

decoart glass paint project
I thoroughly enjoyed doing this wall display on an old glass picture frame. Prior to starting the project, I cleaned the glass with rubbing alcohol. Once the surface air dried, I drew a Mandala themed design using a black DecoArt Glass paint marker

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

How Things Work Series and Giveaway

We like the DK's How Things Work series, as it explores and explains a wide range of complex subjects clearly and simply using a combination of bold, eye-catching graphics and simple, easy-to-understand text. We like how everything is explained in details, to make us understand the topics better. There are lots of cool facts on each of the topics. 

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Bilal A New Breed Of Hero

The story "Bilal: A New Breed Of Hero" is inspired by the true events of the African slave Bilal ibn Rabah. This movie will teach many lessons to children and adults. It is full of adventure and shows us the importance of having the courage to step up within our communities as teachers and leaders and seek greater understanding and knowledge of the world around us. We must be open and willing to accept new ways of thinking if we hope to change the world for the better. 

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Win Klutz Kits for the Holidays

klutz punch pillow
Klutz Kits have great play value, they are educational and fun for children and adults. We love using Klutz kits to learn new crafts. These kits have all the necessary tools and material needed to start the projects right away.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Gift Ideas and Giveaway

With the holidays around the corner, here are some gift ideas to consider. 
This post will be updated all month long with deals, discounts, and giveaways. 
Premium Green and Black's chocolate bars made with hand-selected, gourmet cocoa beans would be enjoyed by everyone. We found the flavour combinations unique and delicious. We used the dark chocolate in desserts that everyone enjoyed. It is available in ten unique flavours ranging from smooth milk to rich dark chocolate, Green and Black's will impress even the most sophisticated palettes.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Exploring the Unexplored with the 2017 Ford Edge Titanium

goderich lighthouse
The past Thanksgiving weekend, we went on a Fall excursion three hours west of Toronto to explore Huron County. We drove the comfortable 2017 Ford Edge Titanium to explore the town of Goderich. The vast open farm land on our way there made us feel like we were in the prairies.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Camping and Exploring Algonquin Provincial Park in the 2017 Ford FLEX

algonquin provincial park ford flex
This summer we drove the 2017 Ford FLEX, full size crossover utility vehicle to explore Algonquin Provincial Park. There are plenty of trails, natural beauty, and educational opportunities to explore between the vast Algonquin park from the East Gate to West Gate. 

Friday, August 25, 2017

Getting Ready for School and Rearranging Our Workspace

canadian tire canvas brand furniture
It is very important for children and adults alike to setup a separate space to either do homework or office work without distractions. We have a dedicated room to study, work, and practice our creative flow. We spruced up our creative corner by adding a couple of office and school furniture from Canadian Tire. The CANVAS brand Blair office chair and the Clara desk go well together and bring a whole different, refreshing feel to the room.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Getting Ready for a New School Year

me to we back to school
I can't believe how quickly summer holidays are passing by, soon it will be time for us to start our back to school routines. Here are a few items that will come in handy for families during the school year.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Ease of Shopping Online

amazon associate torviewtor
We love shopping online! There are a few reasons, why my family and I love to shop online and have been doing this more frequently in the recent past. With online shopping, we can conveniently buy what we want, when we want without trying to beat traffic, driving to a store and looking for the items in the shelves, or carrying the items and standing in line. Especially with the busy lifestyle, making purchases online is quick - simply search for the items and buy it - and the products get delivered right to our front door. Also, depending on the items, it is quite easy to return without regretting the purchasing decision.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

More Convenience with Keyless Schlage Connect

Schlage Connect
Last year, with the help of the Schlage Touch we started our journey to the Keyless future. This made things convenient for us, and we had one less thing to worry about. The Schlage Touch uses a custom pin to unlock the front door, which makes it very convenient for the adults and children. In the mornings when heading out, there is no waiting near the door for everyone to be out to lock the door with a key as all it takes with the Schlage is to turn the lever to lock the door.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Help Your Body Cool Down this Summer with Hans Dairy Products

hans dairy
My grandma always reminds me about the ample benefits of yogurt; for example it helps cool our body, strengthen the immune system, and aids digestion. In our family, we have lots of yogurt in different forms - from making side dishes like raita, or including it in beverages and desserts to adding it to meals when we cook and bake. 

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Appreciating Nature and Giveaway for The Bee Book

bee in action
Bees are an important part of our lives! We need to learn, as well as teach our children the importance of bees and how we can help care and protect them.  

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Paper Crafts: Paper Folding and Origami Fun Kit

origami
Origami is a fun craft to do when you have instructions that are easy to follow. It is less frustrating for beginners when the instructions are simple, clear, and build on the skills. We found the Origami Fun Kit for Beginners is a wonderful starter kit priced at $18, which has three books to make origami animals, birds and easy designs.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Microsoft Celebrates #Canada150 Through #ExploreTeachBuild

microsoft skype #exploreteachbuild
Microsoft's #ExploreTeachBuild challenge celebrates Canada's 150th anniversary of confederation through a series of educational opportunities that students from Kindergarten to Grade 12 across Canada can engage in. Students can connect with a tour guide from national heritage sites and engage in real-time through Skype Virtual Field Trips, use Minecraft: Education Edition to re-create Canada's historical sites and submit their creations into a national collection and win prizes. The student created collection will be featured globally on July 1st 2017 on Microsoft Canada's 150 National Sway.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Toronto International Boat Show

It was exciting to see the Ricoh Coliseum transformed to the world's largest indoor lake when went to this year's Toronto International Boat Show.