Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Thursday, May 12, 2022

How to Cut Down On Car Repair and Maintenance

hyundai tucson
Whether you have a brand new car or prefer to get the most out of a used car for your everyday errands, you can still expect it to require repairs and maintenance at some point. Unfortunately, this maintenance can be costly, and it might put significant pressure on your budget. So what if there was a way to cut down on the regularity of repairs and maintenance while still using your car every day? Well, there is, so consider these tips to reduce wear and tear and keep your finances in check.

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Celebrate Spring with Baskin-Robbins

baskin robbins canada tall stack cake
Finally the weather is warming up and we think an ice cream cake is a perfect way to welcome the warm weather. This spring Baskin-Robbins Canada launches three new flavours - Breakfast in Bed, Ube Coconut Swirl, and Non-Dairy Mint Chocochunk. We tried their Tall Stack Cake with the Breakfast in Bed flavour. 

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Blueberry Muffins inspired by StoryBake Cookbook

blueberry muffins
Looking through a fun and colourful storybook with young children is always inspiring and exciting! We took a look at the fabulous StoryBake cookbook written by the founder of Anges de Sucre, a luxury bakery based in London, England.

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Important Things About HVAC System

working from home office space
Buying equipment for your home is one of the crucial decisions you make to feel at ease and comfortable. With many of us working from home, installing  HVAC system into our home is important. It is safe to say that about 50% of the population will be freelancing by the next two decades. To be productive while working from home, it important that our home environment is relaxed and calm. If you have no idea what a HVAC system is, read further to find out more information.

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Few Things To Look For When Looking For A Hotel

montreal fairmont hotel
When planning a getaway as a couple, choosing the right accommodation is vital. If you decide to choose a hotel, there are a few things to look out for and consider in order to have a good time.

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Creative Art Books

creative art books
Creative art books are not only inspiring to get us back to our favourite hobbies, but they are also a good way to detox and pay attention to our mental health and well-being. Here are three books that we are inspired by: Paint Every Little Thing, Drawing Lessons for Beginners Cute Animals, and Creative Gouache.

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Innovative Smart Wallets from Ekster

ekster
In this digital age, we should feel less burdened to carry a physical wallet as we can do most transactions using our smartphones. In reality, this isn't always the case. We still need to use credit cards and ID cards where digital transactions are not accepted. We love the innovative, compact design, and ease of carrying the Ekster Wallets!

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Ways to Make The Inside and Outside of Your Home Look New

painting colourwash
Home renovations are a great way to make your home look new and improved. But, there is more than what meets the eye to make sure your home is as beautiful as possible. There are many simple things that can be done to the inside and outside of the home to increase its appeal. Here are a few things you can do with minimal effort to improve the appearance of your house.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

5 Helpful Tips to Dress Babies for Cooler Weather

tips to dress babies for cooler weather
As the fall season begins, so does a change in the weather. Mild, crisp air will give way to cooler temperatures — an adjustment that is sure to inspire some wardrobe changes for your baby. No matter where you live, there are plenty of stylish and cozy baby clothes to keep your little one looking cute and feeling comfortable. These helpful tips for dressing infants make it easy to shop for seasonal clothes. They will also help you to create effortless baby outfits that are perfect for autumn and winter.

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Holiday Gift Ideas and Giveaways

CreateWithMom holiday gift guide
With the holiday season around the corner, here is a list of gift ideas to consider. This post will be updated all month long with deals, discounts, and giveaways. All giveaways are only open to people living in Canada.

For every home ~ 
For your well-being ~ 
For children ~ 
  • Molly the Mastodon book
  • Bug Lab experience at Ontario Science Centre
  • Baby Born Surprise Animal Babies (giveaway below)
  • Akedo and Bluey Heeler toys (giveaway below)
  • Rummikub

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Outdoors @ the Shaw Shawground Experience

shawgrounds
This summer, we enjoyed the interactive experience of Outdoors @ The Shaw! It was a fun and unique experience, different from the past theatre experiences we have had at Shaw Festival theatre as it was set outdoors without the lights and costumes. The beautiful afternoon we spent at the lush grounds of the Festival Theatre in Niagara-on-the-lake while immersing ourselves in the Shavian affair was a memorable one!

Friday, August 27, 2021

Summer Reads

we are not like them book
I have come across people who have said they don’t recognize racism, they don’t see the difference, or even say that it is just an excuse people use to get what they want, while secretly being thankful for their inherited privileges such as the colour of their skin while others can’t change theirs. How many people can genuinely say that they have not judged someone consciously or unconsciously based on a person’s looks?

Friday, July 30, 2021

Summer Activities: Board Games and Creative Workbook

totally trivia
To keep ourselves occupied during the many rainy days we have had this summer, we have been playing a couple of fun board games and doing creative projects. This trivia quiz game, Totally Trivia, and a hilarious speed drawing game, Speedy Scribbles are quite engaging. We agree with the author of The Bright Book that art helps process thoughts, emotions, and ideas, and this workbook has been inspiring are creativity.

Monday, July 12, 2021

Stories of Migration by Women from Around the World book giveaway

stories of migration by women
The most recent anthology I have been reading is an inspiring and timely collection of stories about migration, written from the perspective of twenty women. Somewhere Stories of Migration by Women from Around the World edited by Lorna Jane Harvey brings a refreshing and uniting voice to this compelling and trending topic of migration. 

Monday, May 24, 2021

Double Ditto giveaway

double ditto
Double Ditto has become our favourite new game! It is the perfect party game where everyone can play! This game can be played with more than four players over 10 years. It is fun to predict what our family and friends will say before they actually say it. It’s not that they lack originality, it’s just an unspoken super power that exists once a relationship evolves to a certain point. This is an easy game to learn and play, which will be fun for the whole family.

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Celebrating Cultural Heritages and Giveaway

anthology
There are different months dedicated to celebrate and raise awareness about different cultures and heritages in Canada. It is important for us to know about each other's heritage and hold on to ours. There is much value in learning this to become people who have empathy and kindness, which certainly is lacking with recent events we have seen around the world despite the global pandemic.  

Saturday, April 17, 2021

A World of Animals Book Giveaway

world of animals book
A World of Animals is a unique how-to-draw book that takes young readers on a journey around the globe. This book teaches how to draw more than 175 animals including critters from seven continents. There is a double-sided poster with a world map showing which part of the world the animals live in and the other side of the poster groups the animals by continents. There are a couple of sticker pages which would make young readers feel excited. 

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Novel, Poem and Practicing to Draw

drawing books
Finding inspiration from all around us isn't always easy. I am always grateful for anyone that inspires to see the beauty in little things, which sometimes gets lost between our everyday routines. This reminder to look beyond the surface of things was on a few books we looked at recently; poetry journal by Sabina Laura, the novel Misfit in love by S.K. Ali, and two drawing books from Step by Step Studio series.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Win this Inspiring Embroidery Book

embroidery design plant
I love embroidery work and enjoy doing them often, it is a satisfying and calming activity to do. Freshly Stitched Modern Embroidery for Absolute Beginners by Celeste Johnston is a colourful book that anyone who enjoys embroidery will find it fun to look through and get inspired to stitch the designs. This book combines my love for gardening and needlework, and I am sure it will inspire you too.  

Friday, December 11, 2020

Win a copy of Flavorbomb

createwithmom frittata
Flavorbomb: A Rogue Guide to Making Everything Taste Better is a cookbook with a singular goal: to help us become better cooks. Author Bob Blumer shares all the tips, tricks, hacks, and techniques he learned from hosting Food Network shows, breaking Guinness World Records, working with some of world’s best chefs, and crashing food stalls around the globe.