Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Innovative Smart Wallets from Ekster

ekster
In this digital age, we should feel less burdened to carry a physical wallet as we can do most transactions using our smartphones. In reality, this isn't always the case. We still need to use credit cards and ID cards where digital transactions are not accepted. We love the innovative, compact design, and ease of carrying the Ekster Wallets!

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Ways to Make The Inside and Outside of Your Home Look New

painting colourwash
Home renovations are a great way to make your home look new and improved. But, there is more than what meets the eye to make sure your home is as beautiful as possible. There are many simple things that can be done to the inside and outside of the home to increase its appeal. Here are a few things you can do with minimal effort to improve the appearance of your house.

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

5 Helpful Tips to Dress Babies for Cooler Weather

tips to dress babies for cooler weather
As the fall season begins, so does a change in the weather. Mild, crisp air will give way to cooler temperatures — an adjustment that is sure to inspire some wardrobe changes for your baby. No matter where you live, there are plenty of stylish and cozy baby clothes to keep your little one looking cute and feeling comfortable. These helpful tips for dressing infants make it easy to shop for seasonal clothes. They will also help you to create effortless baby outfits that are perfect for autumn and winter.

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Holiday Gift Ideas and Giveaways

CreateWithMom holiday gift guide
With the holiday season around the corner, here is a list of gift ideas to consider. This post will be updated all month long with deals, discounts, and giveaways. 

For every home ~ 
For your well-being ~ 
For children ~ 
  • Molly the Mastodon book
  • Bug Lab experience at Ontario Science Centre
  • Baby Born Surprise Animal Babies (giveaway below)
  • Akedo and Bluey Heeler toys (giveaway below)
  • Rummikub

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Outdoors @ the Shaw Shawground Experience

shawgrounds
This summer, we enjoyed the interactive experience of Outdoors @ The Shaw! It was a fun and unique experience, different from the past theatre experiences we have had at Shaw Festival theatre as it was set outdoors without the lights and costumes. The beautiful afternoon we spent at the lush grounds of the Festival Theatre in Niagara-on-the-lake while immersing ourselves in the Shavian affair was a memorable one!

Friday, August 27, 2021

Summer Reads

we are not like them book
I have come across people who have said they don’t recognize racism, they don’t see the difference, or even say that it is just an excuse people use to get what they want, while secretly being thankful for their inherited privileges such as the colour of their skin while others can’t change theirs. How many people can genuinely say that they have not judged someone consciously or unconsciously based on a person’s looks?

Friday, July 30, 2021

Summer Activities: Board Games and Creative Workbook

totally trivia
To keep ourselves occupied during the many rainy days we have had this summer, we have been playing a couple of fun board games and doing creative projects. This trivia quiz game, Totally Trivia, and a hilarious speed drawing game, Speedy Scribbles are quite engaging. We agree with the author of The Bright Book that art helps process thoughts, emotions, and ideas, and this workbook has been inspiring are creativity.

Monday, July 12, 2021

Stories of Migration by Women from Around the World book giveaway

stories of migration by women
The most recent anthology I have been reading is an inspiring and timely collection of stories about migration, written from the perspective of twenty women. Somewhere Stories of Migration by Women from Around the World edited by Lorna Jane Harvey brings a refreshing and uniting voice to this compelling and trending topic of migration. 

Monday, May 24, 2021

Double Ditto giveaway

double ditto
Double Ditto has become our favourite new game! It is the perfect party game where everyone can play! This game can be played with more than four players over 10 years. It is fun to predict what our family and friends will say before they actually say it. It’s not that they lack originality, it’s just an unspoken super power that exists once a relationship evolves to a certain point. This is an easy game to learn and play, which will be fun for the whole family.

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Celebrating Cultural Heritages and Giveaway

anthology
There are different months dedicated to celebrate and raise awareness about different cultures and heritages in Canada. It is important for us to know about each other's heritage and hold on to ours. There is much value in learning this to become people who have empathy and kindness, which certainly is lacking with recent events we have seen around the world despite the global pandemic.  

Saturday, April 17, 2021

A World of Animals Book Giveaway

world of animals book
A World of Animals is a unique how-to-draw book that takes young readers on a journey around the globe. This book teaches how to draw more than 175 animals including critters from seven continents. There is a double-sided poster with a world map showing which part of the world the animals live in and the other side of the poster groups the animals by continents. There are a couple of sticker pages which would make young readers feel excited. 

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Novel, Poem and Practicing to Draw

drawing books
Finding inspiration from all around us isn't always easy. I am always grateful for anyone that inspires to see the beauty in little things, which sometimes gets lost between our everyday routines. This reminder to look beyond the surface of things was on a few books we looked at recently; poetry journal by Sabina Laura, the novel Misfit in love by S.K. Ali, and two drawing books from Step by Step Studio series.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Win this Inspiring Embroidery Book

embroidery design plant
I love embroidery work and enjoy doing them often, it is a satisfying and calming activity to do. Freshly Stitched Modern Embroidery for Absolute Beginners by Celeste Johnston is a colourful book that anyone who enjoys embroidery will find it fun to look through and get inspired to stitch the designs. This book combines my love for gardening and needlework, and I am sure it will inspire you too.  

Friday, December 11, 2020

Win a copy of Flavorbomb

createwithmom frittata
Flavorbomb: A Rogue Guide to Making Everything Taste Better is a cookbook with a singular goal: to help us become better cooks. Author Bob Blumer shares all the tips, tricks, hacks, and techniques he learned from hosting Food Network shows, breaking Guinness World Records, working with some of world’s best chefs, and crashing food stalls around the globe.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Entertaining Educational STEAM themed toys

smartlab tiny toys
These SmartLab tiny toys are fun and really cute, it would be adored by children over eight years, as they learn and experiment using the tiny tools that come with each themed kit.

Monday, October 12, 2020

Books that unravel the mysteries of the universe, oceans, and museums

unravelling the mysteries of the universe
Unravelling the mysteries of the universe has been a human fascination since the beginning of time. From recording observations of stars, planets, and celestial sights to space travel, and even ideas of living in Mars has crossed the human mind. This book is a beautiful way for us to learn about the things we've wondered by understanding the science behind the mysteries. 

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Decorating our home with Mixtiles

mixtiles
Mixtiles are a perfect way to print memorable pictures to display it in any room of our homes. With the current situation in the world, we decided not to travel this year - not even to explore anywhere close to home. We spent a lot of time looking through pictures, talking about our memories, and picked a few pictures of memorable places from our travels to display in our office/craft room. 

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Art, Space, Spies and Giveaway

DK space visual encyclopedia
We have been reading two DK's Visual Encyclopedias to gain knowledge about different types of Art and to ponder about Space. We have also been learning about the history of spies from Ultimate Spy. 

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Painting Rocks and Books that inspires us to draw

rock painting strawberry
We love books that simplify and teach us how to draw easily with techniques that anyone with any artistic skills can grasp and become good at. The Ten-Step Drawing Series are fabulous books we highly recommend, as these books are fun and have an approachable way of teaching how to draw for aspiring illustrators, doodlers, and art hobbyists. 

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Novels for teenagers and adults

destination wedding
We can't believe how quickly August is coming to an end. This summer, we got a chance to read a lot more novels. Here are a few of the titles we recommend...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky - Young Adult/ Adult
Destination Wedding - Adults
The Black Kids - Young Adult
The Last Dragon Rider An Adventure in Presadia - Children